Notifications from friends

If you have a Facebook page, you know how long it can take to sort the wheat from the chaff on your wall. A recent update to Facebook now allows you to receive notifications when someone you assign as a ‘close friend’ updates their status.

To prevent any awkwardness when assigning that person as a close friend, the person in question is not notified, even if you later choose to remove them as a close friend. The best part about this new change to Facebook is its ease of implementation.

Follow the instructions below:

1. Login to Facebook
2. Navigate to your friend’s profile. You can do this by typing your name in the search box at the top of your screen (pictured below). The friends name will appear, left click on it.

Status search

3. Now that you have navigated to the friends profile page, to the right of their full name will be a box that currently says ‘Friends’. Move your mouse cursor over the box and the drop down box should appear (if it doesn’t, left click). From the drop down box, left click on ‘Close friends’.

Close friends

Congratulations! You have now successfully subscribed to your first friends status update feed. You will be notified when your friend next updates their status.



SPONSORED LINKS

LOADING MORE ARTICLE...