Centrelink holiday payment dates

Centrelink payment dates over the holiday period may change slightly due to reporting dates or public holidays. Find out when your next payment date will be.

For those receiving the following payments, revised payment dates are as follows:

  • Family Assistance
  • Parenting Payment
  • Pensions
  • Pensioner Education Supplement
  • Assistance for Isolated Children
  • ABSTUDY

Usual payment date

Revised payment date Next normal payment date
Wednesday 21 December Wednesday 21 December Wednesday 4 January
Thursday 22 December Thursday 22 December Thursday 5 January
Friday 23 December Thursday 22 December Friday 6 January
Monday 26 December Friday 23 December Monday 9 January
Tuesday 27 December Friday 23 December Tuesday 10 January
Wednesday 28 December Wednesday 28 December Wednesday 11January
Thursday 29 December Thursday 29 December Thursday 12 January
Friday 30 December Friday 30 December Friday 13 January
Monday 2 January Friday 30 December Monday 16 January
Tuesday 3 January Tuesday 3 January Tueday 17 January
Wednesday 4 January Wednesday 4 January Wednesday 18 January
Thursday 5 January Thursday 5 January Thursday 19 January
Wednesday 25 January Wednesday 25 January Wednesday 8 February
Thursday 26 January Wednesday 25 January Thursday 9 February
Friday 27 January Friday 27 January Friday 10 February
Monday 30 January Monday 30 January Monday 13 February
Tuesday 31 January Tuesday 31 January Tuesday 14 February

For those receiving the following payments, revised payment dates are as follows:

  • Austudy
  • Youth Allowance
  • Sickness Allowance
  • Partner Allowance
  • Widow Allowance
  • Special Benefit
  • Newstart Allowance

Usual payment date Revised payment date Next normal payment date
Tuesday 20 December Tuesday 20 December Tuesday 3 January
Wednesday 21 December Wednesday 21 December Wednesday 4 January
Thursday 22 December Wednesday 21 December Thursday 5 January
Friday 23 December Thursday 22 December Friday 6 January
Monday 26 December Thursday 22 December Monday 9 January
Tuesday 27 December Friday 23 December Tuesday 10 January
Wednesday 28 December Wednesday 28 December Wednesday 11 January
Thursday 29 December Thursday 29 December Thursday 12 January
Friday 30 December Thursday 29 December Friday 13 January
Monday 2 January Friday 30 December Monday 16 January
Tuesday 3 January Tuesday 3 January Tuesday 17 January
Wednesday 4 January Wednesday 4 January Wednesday 18 January
Tuesday 24 January Tuesday 24 January Tuesday 7 February
Wednesday 25 January Tuesday 24 January Wednesday 8 February
Thursday 26 January Wednesday 25 January Thursday 9 February
Friday 27 January Friday 27 January Friday 10 February
Monday 30 January Monday 30 January Monday 13 Februar

 
An early payment does not equal an extra payment and you should budget for a longer period between payments. If you think this may cause you financial difficulty, you should contact Centrelink immediately. For more details on payment dates, visit Centrelink.gov.au

For details of alternative reporting dates, click here.

Department of Veteran’s Affairs holiday arrangements

The offices of the Department of Veteran’s Affairs (DVA) will close over the holiday period but essential services will still be available and pension payments will not be affected.

DVA offices will be closed from Saturday 24 December until Tuesday 3 January. During this time essential services such as hospital admissions, transport arrangements and crisis counselling will still be available but there may be alternative arrangements in place. For more details on DVA services over the festive period, visit DVA.gov.au.

LOADING MORE ARTICLE...