11th Feb 2019
FONT SIZE: A+ A-
You can now unsend Facebook messages with this new feature
How to unsend Facebook messages

Have you ever sent a message and regretted it immediately? Or have you accidently sent the wrong message to the wrong group? I’ve done both, with embarrassing consequences.

The new Facebook unsend feature allows you to remove any message sent within 10 minutes of sending that message. While the friend may still read part of the message through their notification window, when they arrive in their Facebook messenger chat window, if you have removed the message, it will be as if it was never sent.

Removing a message is simple.

On a desktop computer, open the chat window you wish to remove a recently sent message from and scroll over that message. An icon with three dots and also a smiley face icon will appear. Click on the icon with three dots and from the drop-down menu click ‘Remove’.

On your smartphone, open the chat window you wish to remove a recently sent message from and hold your finger over the message. Now, press down on the message and a menu will appear that gives you the option to Delete. Click ‘Delete’.

Hopefully this new feature can save you some embarrassment in the future. Have you ever sent the wrong message to someone on Facebook?

RELATED ARTICLES





    COMMENTS

    To make a comment, please register or login
    Old Geezer
    12th Feb 2019
    11:18am
    I can delete them at any time.
    Greg
    12th Feb 2019
    1:40pm
    You're special.


    Join YOURLifeChoices, it’s free

    • Receive our daily enewsletter
    • Enter competitions
    • Comment on articles